Simplified
Checked 25 Oct 2026 · source · 9 networks · API not stated · AI yes
Small marketing teams that want AI agents to draft copy, designs and videos and then schedule them.
Skip it if you only need a scheduler, because plans are metered by AI campaigns (5 per month on Starter, extra campaigns $10 each) and the entry price is $79 per month.
Overview
Simplified describes itself as an AI agent platform for marketing teams. Its homepage says an agent called Riley turns one brief into a campaign flow covering planning, creation, brand application, approvals, publishing and reporting. It lists brand memory for colours, fonts and voice, creative tools for designs, video and copy, approval gates, and connections to AI tools via MCP, CLI, API or webhooks.
The scheduler is one part of that. Plans are metered by AI campaigns per month: Starter has 5 campaigns, 7 social accounts, 100K AI words, 100 AI designs and 1 brand kit. Pro has 15 campaigns, 3 seats, 15 accounts and 3 brand kits. Business has 40 campaigns, 7 seats, 30 accounts and unlimited brand kits. Extra campaigns are $10 each.
The price needs care. Starter is $79 per month on annual billing, but its monthly price could not be verified because the page's structured data conflicts with the visible copy. Pro is $119 monthly or $99 annual, and Business is $239 or $199. The homepage mentions a free plan with no card, but the pricing page data records none, so I treat that as unconfirmed. Networks: Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Facebook, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads and Google Business.
What it does well
- Combines AI copy, design and video with scheduling.
- Offers brand kits to keep a consistent look.
- Lists nine networks.
- Connects to AI tools through MCP, CLI, API or webhooks, per the homepage.
What to watch out for
- The entry price is $79 per month on annual billing.
- Campaigns are metered: 5 per month on Starter.
- Starter's monthly price could not be verified.
- The free plan mention on the homepage is not confirmed by the pricing data.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Unit | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Not published | $79 | per month | 5 campaigns per month, 7 social accounts, 100K AI words, 100 AI designs, 1 brand kit |
| Pro | $119 | $99 | per month | 15 campaigns per month, 3 seats, 15 social accounts, 3 brand kits |
| Business | $239 | $199 | per month | 40 campaigns per month, 7 seats, 30 social accounts, unlimited brand kits |
Simplified meters by AI campaigns rather than by accounts alone. Starter is $79 per month annual with 5 campaigns and 7 accounts. Pro is $119 monthly or $99 annual with 15 campaigns, 3 seats and 15 accounts. Business is $239 or $199 with 40 campaigns, 7 seats and 30 accounts. Extra campaigns cost $10 each, so a team that runs more than 5 campaigns on Starter pays beyond the base price. The bill grows with campaign volume first, then seats and brand kits.
Networks listed by Simplified
- Supports Facebook
- Supports Instagram
- Supports X
- Supports LinkedIn
- Supports TikTok
- Supports YouTube
- Supports Threads
- Does not support Bluesky
- Supports Pinterest
- Supports Google Business
- Does not support Mastodon
What Simplified does on each network
Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.
| Network | Post types | Publishing | First comment | Analytics | Inbox |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| postcarouselreelstory | Mixed | Yes | Yes | ||
| postcarousel | Auto-publish | Yes | Yes | ||
| Auto-publish | Yes | Yes | |||
| TikTok | videophoto | Mixed | |||
| YouTube | videoshort | ||||
| pin | |||||
| Google Business | |||||
| Bluesky | |||||
| Threads | |||||
| X | postthread |
- Needs: Business profile for direct publishing; Creator profiles lack direct publishing and use mobile notifications; personal profiles have a separate reminder flow
- Limits: 50 published posts per 24 hours; video files up to 500 MB
- help.simplified.com
- Needs: Connecting user must be Page Admin; 2FA required for Business Manager or large Pages; Page must be published
- Limits: 35 published posts per 24 hours
- help.simplified.com
- TikTok
- Needs: Choose who can view each post; direct publishing needs all content added before scheduling
- Limits: 25 published posts per 24 hours; mobile notification mode requires manual publish in the TikTok app
- help.simplified.com
- Bluesky
- Needs: Connection help article exists
- Limits: 100 published posts per 24 hours
- help.simplified.com
- Threads
- Needs: Connection and scheduling help articles exist
- Limits: 250 published posts per 24 hours
- help.simplified.com
Publishing and scheduling
- Calendar views
- calendar; list; feed; grid
- Queue
- Per-account queue slots; add posts to the queue (help article)
- Bulk upload
- Bulk scheduling by CSV; vendor states up to 10,000 posts
- Recurring and evergreen posts
- Repeat Post tool and recurring queues (help articles)
- Best time suggestions
- AI Best Time to Post (help article)
- Drafts and notes
- Drafts and Content Planner with approval packages
- First comment
- Scheduled comments on Facebook Page, Instagram and LinkedIn, up to 5 per post, delay in minutes
- Hashtag tools
- Hashtag limits article; AI hashtags
- Time zones
- Time zone can be chosen for posts on the calendar (help article)
- Also listed
- World holiday overlay on calendar; URL shortener and UTM links; Snippets in post creator; Account Groups; Location tagging; Instagram trial reels (help article)
Sources: help.simplified.com, help.simplified.com, simplified.com
Teams, approvals and clients
- Seats
- Pro 3, Business 7, Starter not stated
- Approvals
- Drafts held until sign-off; external approval packages; external client approval on Business plan
- Client access
- External approval packages
- Workspaces and brands
- Agency client workspaces (homepage)
Sources: simplified.com, simplified.com, help.simplified.com
Content creation and AI
- AI features
- AI copywriter: Captions in chosen tone, more than two dozen languages (vendor states); Riley AI marketing agent: Plans, creates, queues approvals, publishes, reports; AI design, AI video, AI ads, AI presentations
- AI credits
- Starter: 100K AI words, 100 AI designs, 50 AI videos; Pro and Business listed unlimited
- Design tools
- AI Design; Brand Kit; Graphic design editor; Video editor
- Media library
- Media library in post creator; storage 5 GB Starter, 20 GB Pro, 100 GB Business
- Links and UTM
- URL shortener, UTM links
- Video tools
- AI Video and video editor; videos up to 500 MB for scheduled posts
Sources: simplified.com, simplified.com, help.simplified.com
Analytics and reporting
- Report exports
- Export reports (help article)
- Data history
- Backfilling historical data article exists
Sources: simplified.com, help.simplified.com
Inbox and engagement
- Inbox
- Social Inbox with conversation assignment and message types
Sources: help.simplified.com, simplified.com
Integrations, API and apps
- Integrations
- Notion; Google Analytics; Google Ads; Slack
- Webhooks
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Public API
- Yes
Sources: simplified.com, simplified.com
Pricing details
- Billing model
- Tiered by campaigns, seats and social accounts
- Annual discount
- Pro and Business about 17% cheaper billed annually; Starter figures appear inverted on the page
- Trial
- Trial with full Starter access, length not stated
- Free plan
- Not on pricing page; homepage structured data lists Free, Pro $20, Growth $85 (conflict)
- Add-ons
- Additional campaigns $10 each
- Overage
- Unused campaigns do not roll over
- Refunds
- Vendor states it does not offer refunds; downgrade or pause anytime
- Cancellation
- Cancel anytime in account settings, no fees
- Currencies
- USD
Sources: simplified.com, simplified.com, simplified.com
Support and onboarding
- Support channels
- in-app chat; email
- Hours
- Stated response time of 24 hours
- Languages
- English; Spanish (help center section)
- Help centre
- https://help.simplified.com
Sources: simplified.com, help.simplified.com
About the company
- Ownership
- Founders: KD Deshpande (CEO) and Ajay Yadav (COO)
Source: simplified.com
What review sites show
Scores and counts as the review site displays them on the date shown. They are other people's ratings, not ours.
| Site | Score | Reviews | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| G2 | 4.6 | 5008 |
Limits the vendor documents
- Instagram Creator profiles do not have direct publishing; mobile notification used instead(help.simplified.com)
- Daily published-post caps: Facebook 35, LinkedIn 50, Instagram 50, YouTube 15, Pinterest 25, Google Business 50, TikTok 25, Bluesky 100, Threads 250(help.simplified.com)
- Video files for scheduled posts limited to 500 MB(help.simplified.com)
- Scheduled comments supported only on Facebook Page, Instagram and LinkedIn, max 5 per post(help.simplified.com)
- TikTok mobile notification mode does not auto-publish(help.simplified.com)
- Access tokens expire: Facebook and Instagram Business 60 days, LinkedIn and TikTok 365 days(help.simplified.com)
Pages read for this profile (11)
- https://simplified.com
- https://simplified.com/pricing
- https://simplified.com/social-media-scheduler/company
- https://simplified.com/blog
- https://help.simplified.com
- https://help.simplified.com/en/collections/3342361-simplified-social-media
- https://help.simplified.com/en/articles/6067588-what-are-the-daily-posting-limits-on-each-social-media
- https://help.simplified.com/en/articles/6496351-file-size-limits-to-scheduling-video-posts
- https://help.simplified.com/en/articles/6844384-why-social-channels-disconnect
- https://help.simplified.com/en/articles/6496853-how-to-schedule-comments-and-threads
- https://help.simplified.com/en/articles/6105358-how-do-i-upload-videos-to-tiktok-through-the-calendar
Pick Simplified if
Pick Simplified if you want one tool to draft and design content and then schedule it, and your volume fits the campaign limits. Skip it if you only need a scheduler, since you would pay for the AI tooling anyway.
Questions people ask
Does Simplified have a free plan?
The pricing data records none. My notes list a free trial of Starter with no stated length. The homepage mentions a free plan, which the pricing data does not confirm.
Which networks does Simplified support?
Instagram, TikTok, X, LinkedIn, Facebook, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads and Google Business.
What does Simplified cost to start?
Starter is $79 per month on annual billing. Its monthly price could not be verified.
Alternatives
Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Simplified.
How we checked
Starter's monthly price could not be verified: the page's structured data lists Starter at $79 "billed annually" and $59 monthly, which is lower than the annual figure and inconsistent with Pro and Business, while the visible copy says "$79 per month" without a billing label; monthly is left null. The request named this tool as "Buffer-alternative Kit Simplified"; no product called Kit appears on simplified.com (only the "brand kit" feature), so this entry covers Simplified at simplified.com. Networks come from Simplified's social media scheduler page. No API is mentioned.