Postly
Checked 26 Oct 2026 · source · 10 networks · API yes · AI yes
Teams that want per-channel pricing that gets cheaper at scale, with unlimited users, API and MCP, and CRM and bio pages included.
You want a flat monthly price or a free tier: Postly charges per channel with a 5-channel minimum, and AI image and video credits are a paid add-on.
Overview
Postly bills by the channel rather than by plan tier. The vendor calls it an agentic social media management platform, and its homepage lists a content calendar, AI writing and image tools, campaigns, team approvals, shared workspaces, bulk and recurring posting, analytics, a CRM for supported conversations, bio pages and API access. Zapier, Make and n8n integrations are also named.
On the Pro plan the rate is $3.20 per channel per month on yearly billing for channels 1 to 10, $1.60 for 11 to 100 and $0.80 from 101. There is a 5-channel minimum, which works out to $16 a month, or $192 billed yearly. Posts, workspaces and team members are unlimited, and API and MCP are included.
Two things in the notes matter before you add it up. The monthly-billing rate was not shown on the page I read, so I only have the yearly figure. And X publishing goes through a paid add-on at $24 a month per account, billed yearly, so an X-heavy setup costs more than the headline suggests. A separate Pro Flex plan for 1 to 4 channels exists but I could not read its price.
What it does well
- Per-channel rates fall as channel count rises.
- Unlimited posts, workspaces and team members on Pro.
- API and MCP are included in the plan.
- Ten networks tracked, plus a CRM and bio pages.
What to watch out for
- There is a 5-channel minimum on Pro.
- X costs extra: the X-Pro add-on is $24 a month per account, billed yearly.
- AI image and video credits are a paid add-on ($24 a month for 100 images and 16 video seconds).
- I could not read a monthly-billing price.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Unit | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | Not published | $3.20 | per channel per month, billed yearly | Minimum 5 channels (USD 16 per month billed USD 192 per year); USD 3.20 per channel for channels 1 to 10, USD 1.60 for 11 to 100, USD 0.80 from 101; unlimited posts, workspaces and team members; API and MCP included |
Postly is priced per channel, so the bill follows how many profiles you connect, not how many people or workspaces you have. Yearly billing gives $3.20 per channel for the first 10, $1.60 for channels 11 to 100 and $0.80 beyond that, with a 5-channel floor of $16 a month. Seats and workspaces are unlimited. What adds cost on top is the AI Studio add-on and X publishing. The Pro Flex plan for 1 to 4 channels is not priced in my data.
Networks listed by Postly
- Supports Facebook
- Supports Instagram
- Supports X
- Supports LinkedIn
- Supports TikTok
- Supports YouTube
- Supports Threads
- Supports Bluesky
- Supports Pinterest
- Supports Google Business
- Does not support Mastodon
What Postly does on each network
Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.
| Network | Post types | Publishing | First comment | Analytics | Inbox |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| feed postcarousel | Yes | Yes | |||
| Yes | Yes | ||||
| Yes | Yes | ||||
| TikTok | Yes | ||||
| YouTube | Yes | Yes | |||
| Threads | Yes | Yes | |||
| Bluesky | video (email verification needed) | Yes | |||
| Yes | |||||
| Google Business | Yes | ||||
| X | Yes | Yes |
- Needs: Access to the LinkedIn organization for Pages; profile metrics depend on permissions
- postly.ai
- YouTube
- Needs: Sign in with Google account that owns the channel; invited Studio access does not grant API access
- postly.ai
- Threads
- Needs: Reconnect needed to grant insights permission
- Limits: Replies: text, up to 20 images or one video
- postly.ai
- Google Business
- Needs: Access to the specific location
- Limits: No video publishing through Postly
- postly.ai
- X
- Needs: X analytics subject to provider usage charges; Postly X-Pro add-on for managed X account
- Limits: Replies: text, up to 4 images or one video; X-Pro posts with links cost 14 credits
- postly.ai
Publishing and scheduling
- Calendar views
- Content calendar; Campaign calendar
- Queue
- Each destination is a separate job; jobs beyond plan allowance queue and start automatically
- Bulk upload
- CSV and Google Sheets bulk posting
- Recurring and evergreen posts
- Recurring posts daily, weekly, monthly, yearly with no plan quotas; paused after 5 consecutive channel failures
- Drafts and notes
- Posts end as draft, scheduled or published now
- First comment
- Custom Replies: first comment and up to 50 numbered replies with delay 0 to 525,600 minutes
- Link in bio
- Bio Pages (use channel slots)
- RSS and curation
- Auto Post from feeds, articles, products and documents
- Also listed
- Polls; Custom fields and shortcodes; Post templates; Tagging and mentions; Publishing notifications
Teams, approvals and clients
- Seats
- Team members and workspaces unlimited on Pro
- Roles
- Owner, Admin, Editor, plus custom roles
- Approvals
- Pending-approval posts locked under review; approve continues, reject returns for editing; clients can take part without credentials
- Client access
- Connection links shareable with clients
- White label
- Branded reports using workspace branding
- Workspaces and brands
- Unlimited on Pro; separate workspaces for brands or clients
Content creation and AI
- AI features
- AI Studio add-on: Writing, images and video; 100 images and 16 video seconds per month per stack, text tokens unlimited under fair usage; AI assistant: Brief to channel-specific drafts; MCP agents: Create, validate and schedule campaigns
- AI credits
- Only through AI Studio add-on stacks
- Design tools
- Brand kit
- Media library
- Postly Cloud media; image and video checks per destination
- Templates
- Post templates and campaign templates
- Video tools
- Video checks for format, size, duration; AI video via AI Studio
Analytics and reporting
- Metrics
- Facebook page audience and interactions; Instagram account and content insights; LinkedIn page and profile metrics; Threads views, likes, replies, reposts, quotes; TikTok views, likes, comments, shares, followers; Pinterest impressions, saves, clicks; YouTube views, watch time, subscribers; Google Business visibility and actions
- Report exports
- CSV (all plans); PDF and branded reports (Pro)
- Data history
- Retention not stated
- White label reports
- Branded client reports on Pro
Source: postly.ai
Inbox and engagement
- Inbox
- Social inbox and CRM for DMs and comments
- Reviews
- Reviews managed via inbox (vendor states)
- Automation
- Auto-replies for comments and DMs in CRM
Integrations, API and apps
- Integrations
- Telegram; Discord; WhatsApp (Pro or Enterprise); WordPress; Ghost; Hashnode; DEV.to; Blogger; Mailchimp; ActiveCampaign; Beehiiv; Brevo; Kit; WooCommerce; eBay; Squarespace Commerce; Square; Google Ads; n8n
- Zapier
- Yes
- Make
- Yes
- Webhooks
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Public API
- Yes
- API docs
- https://postly.ai/api
- API authentication
- Postly API key
- API rate limits
- Not stated; publishing starts per rolling minute: Pro 120, legacy 30, lifetime 30
- API plans
- API Access is a stackable add-on
Pricing details
- Billing model
- Per channel with volume tiers, USD
- Annual discount
- Vendor states 20% yearly saving; Pro shown at $16/mo for 5 channels billed $192/year
- Trial
- 14 days, no card required
- Add-ons
- AI Studio $24/mo; Postly X-Pro $24/mo; Custom Telegram Bot $8/mo; Postly Email $13.50/mo yearly; API Access (price not listed); Enterprise add-ons: SSO, directory provisioning, log streaming, priority support
- Overage
- Postly Email has no automatic overages
- Discounts
- Channel tiers: $3.20 for channels 1 to 10, $1.60 for 11 to 100, $0.80 for 101+
- Currencies
- USD
Source: postly.ai
Security and compliance
- GDPR
- DPA refers to GDPR only for defined terms
- Single sign-on
- Enterprise add-on
- Data location
- Not specified
- Status page
- https://status.postly.ai
Sources: postly.ai, postly.ai, status.postly.ai
Support and onboarding
- Support channels
- Help center; AskOnu support; Priority support (Enterprise add-on)
- Help centre
- https://postly.ai/resources/help-center
- Onboarding
- Onboarding guide at /onboarding
About the company
- Company
- Postly Technologies, Inc.
Source: postly.ai
Recent product changes
2026-10-06
Follower, following, profile like and video totals; reconnect may be needed.
2026-10-05
Connect Google Ads, manage campaigns, compare performance; Pro and Enterprise.
2026-10-03
Views, likes, replies, reposts, quotes, demographics; CSV on all plans.
2026-09-30
Blog publishing to WordPress, Ghost, Hashnode, DEV.to, Blogger with SEO guidance.
2026-09-29
Per-destination checks of format, size, duration; no video for Google Business.
2026-09-20
Objectives, dates, ideas and content in one place, with optional approvals.
2026-09-20
Reports hub with date filters, snapshots and branding.
Limits the vendor documents
- Google Business Profile posts do not support video publishing through Postly(postly.ai)
- X analytics excluded from automatic overviews and digests because X charges for analytics(postly.ai)
- Threads and TikTok analytics may require reconnecting the account(postly.ai)
- Pro requires a 5-channel minimum; Pro Flex covers 1 to 4(postly.ai)
- Not every dashboard report is exposed through the API(postly.ai)
- Deleting via API removes the post in Postly only, not confirmed on the platform(postly.ai)
Pages read for this profile (15)
- https://postly.ai/
- https://postly.ai/pricing
- https://postly.ai/docs
- https://postly.ai/company/changelog
- https://postly.ai/legal/daily-post-limits
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/connect-social-accounts
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/team-roles-and-crm-access
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/approval-workflow
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/analytics
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/custom-replies
- https://postly.ai/company/about
- https://status.postly.ai
- https://postly.ai/legal/dpa
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/create-posts
- https://postly.ai/docs/help-docs/api-workflows
Pick Postly if
Pick it if you run many channels and want the per-channel rate to drop as you add more, with unlimited users. Skip it if you want a flat monthly price, a free tier, or you mainly post to X.
Questions people ask
Does Postly have a free plan?
No. My notes show a 14-day free trial with no card required, and no free plan.
Which networks does Postly support?
Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Bluesky, Pinterest, Google Business Profile and X. X publishing needs the paid X-Pro add-on. Telegram is also supported.
What does Postly cost to start?
The Pro plan has a 5-channel minimum, USD 16 per month billed USD 192 per year, at USD 3.20 per channel on yearly billing.
Alternatives
Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Postly.
How we checked
Read from the raw pricing page HTML with the Yearly toggle active (save 20%). The monthly-billing rate was not rendered in the page, so monthlyPriceUSD is null. A separate Pro Flex plan for 1 to 4 channels exists but its price was not read. AI Studio add-on USD 24 per month for 100 images and 16 video seconds. X publishing is offered through a paid 'Postly X-Pro' add-on (USD 24 per month per account, billed yearly), so x is listed with that caveat. Telegram is also supported but is not in this directory's list.