Skip to content
Schedule Social Media

Press Esc to close.

AuthoredUp

Checked 26 Oct 2026 · source · 1 networks · API no · AI yes

Best for

LinkedIn-focused creators and teams who want a post editor, calendar and analytics inside the LinkedIn interface.

Skip it if

You need any network besides LinkedIn, or hands-off scheduling without a browser; scheduling runs through a Chrome extension.

Overview

AuthoredUp is a LinkedIn tool, not a general scheduler. It gives creators and teams a post editor, calendar and analytics inside the LinkedIn interface. Scheduling runs through a Chrome extension, which matters if you expect hands-off posting without a browser. The vendor offers an Analytics API on every plan using a personal key, but no publishing API.

Individual is $19.95 per month ($16.63 per month when billed yearly at $199.50) for 1 LinkedIn profile. Business is priced per profile, $14.95 per month ($12.46 annually), with a minimum of 3 profiles. Custom Growth is for 10 or more profiles, annual, via a contact form. A free trial needs no credit card, though its length is not stated. The page shows dollars without a currency code, so I read them as USD.

The pricing logic is per profile, so a team of three pays less per head than an individual does: three Business profiles at the monthly rate come to $44.85. The vendor's Coauthor AI assistant is described as in closed beta, with credits in every plan. Anyone who needs another network, or scheduling that works while the browser is closed, should treat that as a hard limit.

What it does well

  • The editor, calendar and analytics sit inside LinkedIn.
  • Business pricing drops to $14.95 per profile.
  • An Analytics API is on every plan.
  • A no-card trial is offered.

What to watch out for

  • Scheduling goes through a Chrome extension.
  • LinkedIn is the only network.
  • There is no publishing API.
  • The trial length is not stated, and there is no free plan.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annually, per monthUnitWhat you get
Individual $19.95 $16.63 per month ($199.5 billed yearly) 1 LinkedIn profile
Business $14.95 $12.46 per profile per month ($149.5 billed yearly) Minimum 3 profiles
Custom Growth Plan Not published Not published custom Minimum 10 profiles; annual; contact form

It is a per-profile ladder. Individual is $19.95 per month for 1 profile. Business is $14.95 per profile per month with a minimum of 3, so the cheapest team entry is $44.85. Billing yearly brings those to $16.63 and $12.46. Above 10 profiles you move to Custom Growth, annual, through a form. The bill grows with every LinkedIn profile you add, and nothing else is metered in my notes.

Networks listed by AuthoredUp

  • Does not support Facebook
  • Does not support Instagram
  • Does not support X
  • Supports LinkedIn
  • Does not support TikTok
  • Does not support YouTube
  • Does not support Threads
  • Does not support Bluesky
  • Does not support Pinterest
  • Does not support Google Business
  • Does not support Mastodon

What AuthoredUp does on each network

Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.

NetworkPost typesPublishingFirst commentAnalyticsInbox
LinkedIntextimagedocumentvideocompany page postgroup postAuto-publishYes
LinkedIn
Needs: Chrome extension and web app; LinkedIn must have native scheduling enabled for the account; unlimited company pages included on every plan
Limits: Minimum 30 minutes ahead; maximum three months ahead; some attachment types cannot be scheduled
help.authoredup.com

Publishing and scheduling

Calendar views
Calendar of published and scheduled posts (views not specified)
Recurring and evergreen posts
One-click reuse of top posts; schedule reposting of a post is a roadmap item
Best time suggestions
Best posting times in analytics (vendor states)
Drafts and notes
Unlimited drafts; draft collaboration for teams; tags
RSS and curation
Saved posts collection with filtering and CSV export
Also listed
Scheduling uses LinkedIn's native scheduling, no separate scheduler; LinkedIn must enable it for the account; Editor must be in Blue mode (editor inside LinkedIn) to schedule; Schedule at least 30 minutes ahead; some attachment types cannot be scheduled; Calendar schedules up to three months ahead for profile, company pages and groups; Edit, reschedule, delete or post now from calendar or from the clock menu list; 300+ hooks and post endings, snippets, readability grade

Sources: help.authoredup.com, help.authoredup.com, authoredup.com, authoredup.com

Teams, approvals and clients

Seats
Individual 1 profile; Business minimum 3 profiles billed per connected profile; admins, managers and ghostwriters who connect no profile are free; no limit on invited teammates (FAQ)
Roles
Actors (connected profiles, company pages, groups) versus Collaborators; organization management
Workspaces and brands
Sub-accounts and organization management on Business

Sources: authoredup.com, help.authoredup.com

Content creation and AI

AI features
Coauthor (AI writing): Closed beta; credits included on every plan, more credits as paid add-on; Beta v2 shipped in 7.0; MCP connection for Claude and ChatGPT: All API functionality including drafts and stats
AI credits
Coauthor credits included on every plan; amount not stated
Design tools
Text styling: bold, italic, emoji, bullets
Templates
300+ hooks and post endings; snippets

Sources: authoredup.com, roadmap.authoredup.com

Analytics and reporting

Metrics
Impressions and engagement; Follower growth; In-network vs out-of-network impressions (Reach breakdown, 7.3); Premium button analytics (7.1); Team analytics (Business); Advanced post stats; Link click count
Report exports
CSV
Data history
Historical post search; profile and company page history in dashboard

Sources: authoredup.com, roadmap.authoredup.com, help.authoredup.com

Inbox and engagement

Automation
Slack and Teams notifications (7.1)

Source: roadmap.authoredup.com

Integrations, API and apps

Integrations
Chrome extension; Web app; Slack; Microsoft Teams; MCP for Claude and ChatGPT; Customer API
MCP server
Yes
Public API
Yes
API docs
https://help.authoredup.com/articles/api-docs-overview
API authentication
Personal API key as Bearer token, or OAuth tokens from MCP clients
API rate limits
100 requests per hour per user, shared across endpoints; 429 with retry-after
API plans
All users with a valid license, including trial
Browser extension
Chrome extension; Firefox version listed on roadmap since 2022 without Completed status

Sources: help.authoredup.com, help.authoredup.com, authoredup.com, roadmap.authoredup.com

Pricing details

Billing model
Subscription per connected LinkedIn profile
Annual discount
Vendor states 2 months off on annual billing: Individual 19.95 to 16.63 per month, Business 14.95 to 12.46 per profile per month
Trial
Free trial, no credit card; length not stated
Add-ons
Coauthor credits (paid add-on)
Cancellation
Cancel anytime in account settings; service continues until end of billing cycle
Currencies
Dollar symbol, code not named

Source: authoredup.com

Security and compliance

GDPR
Vendor states GDPR compliant and no cookies collected
Data location
Germany, European-owned infrastructure (vendor states)
Platform partner status
States it is not affiliated with LinkedIn Corporation

Source: authoredup.com

Support and onboarding

Support channels
Help center request form; API docs
Help centre
https://help.authoredup.com
Training
9 tutorial videos, learning resources and blog

Source: help.authoredup.com

Recent product changes

  • 2026-10

    AuthoredUp 7.3

    In-network vs out-of-network impressions, better tag picker, Coauthor updates (exact date not shown)

  • 2026-09-22

    AuthoredUp 7.2.1

    Fixes for profile and post mirroring and LinkedIn's new editor

  • 2026-08-20

    AuthoredUp 7.1

    Slack and Teams notifications, post previews for LinkedIn's new feed, Premium button analytics

  • 2026-07-21

    AuthoredUp 7.0

    AuthoredUp MCP, Team Analytics, Coauthor Beta v2

  • 2026-07-20

    API write support

    Write support for drafts, mentions, tags, roadmap items; OAuth tokens; OpenAPI 3.1 spec

  • 2026-06-01

    AuthoredUp 6.11.0

    Set tags from post and draft lists

Limits the vendor documents

Pages read for this profile (10)

Pick AuthoredUp if

Pick it if you live on LinkedIn and want to plan and review posts there, alone or as a small team. Skip it if you need other networks or a scheduler that runs without a browser.

Questions people ask

Does AuthoredUp have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. A free trial is offered with no credit card, but its length is not stated.

Which networks does it support?

LinkedIn only.

What does it cost to start?

Individual is $19.95 per month, or $16.63 per month billed yearly.

Alternatives

Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with AuthoredUp.

How we checked

Condensed WebFetch read of the pricing page; '$' with no currency code, treated as USD. The vendor says an Analytics API is on every plan (using a personal key) but no publishing API, so hasApi is false for scheduling. Coauthor AI assistant is in closed beta with credits in every plan.

Get an email when a platform changes its API

One email per new entry: what changed, who is affected, and the deadline.

Follow with RSS, or per platform, for example X or Meta.