Hypefury
Checked 25 Oct 2026 · source · 5 networks · API not stated · AI yes
Solo creators writing text-first posts for Bluesky, Threads and LinkedIn on a very small budget.
Skip it if you post to X, because Hypefury's own FAQ says it no longer supports X, and it does not publish to Facebook, YouTube or Pinterest.
Overview
The first thing to untangle with Hypefury is X. The pricing page FAQ says it no longer supports X, yet the llm-info page and many help articles still describe X features: evergreen retweets at most once a week, a CSV importer that splits cells at 280 characters or 50 words, Tweet Booster, autoplugs. The help center also carries old plan names (Starter, Creator, Business, Agency) next to the current Flexible and Full. So much of the documentation describes a product that is not the one on sale, and I treat any limit from a 2020 to 2024 article as unconfirmed.
What the pricing page does list is Bluesky, Threads, LinkedIn, Instagram and TikTok. Only Instagram and LinkedIn have documented specifics. Instagram direct publishing needs a Professional Business account linked to a Facebook Page; Creator accounts do not work, and others get the image by email to post manually. LinkedIn takes up to 9 images or 1 video per post, with carousels sent as documents. For Threads, Bluesky and TikTok, publish mode and limits are not stated, and one Threads guide contradicts itself on scheduling. Facebook is a loose end: a help article describes posting to one Page per connection, but the pricing channel list does not include it.
The pricing shape is unusual and favors small setups. Flexible is $6 per channel per month, with 1 to 5 channels, and Full is $19 for all channels. By those prices Flexible is cheaper up to 3 channels, and Full wins from 4. Tweetshots are capped at 2 a day on Flexible and 5 on Full, and AI trained on your posts and auto first comment are listed on Full only.
Refunds are time-boxed: 48 hours on monthly payments, and for yearly a full refund within 14 days, then prorated with 3 months minimum deducted. The cancellation flow shows a pause offer first. Hypefury, Inc. dates from 2019, and its About page lists nine people. No security certification, API or Zapier is stated, and a Trustpilot read was internally inconsistent, so I cite no score.
What it does well
- The price floor is low: $6 for one channel, or $19 for everything, with a 7-day trial that needs no card.
- Repurposing is a real strength, with Tweetshots, Instashot images, Instagram carousels of up to 10 and Tweet to Reel, which turns top posts into short Instagram reels with chosen backgrounds and music.
- Instagram Auto-DM and autoplugs are rare on a tool this cheap, and direct Instagram publishing supports up to 24 posts a day.
- The queue takes per-platform slots, evergreen slots, Threads-only slots and posts inserted between slots, with unlimited scheduling.
- Support runs through live chat, email and a help center in English and Spanish.
What to watch out for
- It no longer supports X by its own FAQ, which rules it out for anyone whose audience lives there and makes much of the help center misleading.
- Per-network detail for Threads, Bluesky and TikTok is thin, so I would test those channels in the trial before committing.
- Auto-DM campaigns end after 3 days, DM content cannot be edited after posting, and daily DM limits depend on plan.
- Instagram needs a Professional Business account tied to a Facebook Page, and a Facebook connection is limited to one Page.
- The FAQ still refers to a Starter plan trial, which looks like leftover wording from an older plan set.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Unit | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flexible | $6 | $5 | per channel per month | Pick 1 to 5 channels, unlimited scheduling, 2 Tweetshots per day |
| Full | $19 | $16.58 | per month | All channels included, 5 Tweetshots per day, AI trained on your posts |
Flexible is $6 per month for one channel ($5 on annual billing) and $6 for each extra, up to 5 channels. Full is $19 monthly or $199 a year for every channel. Three channels cost $18 on Flexible and four cost $24, so Full is the better price from the fourth channel, and it also lifts Tweetshots from 2 to 5 a day and adds AI trained on your posts. The cheap entry price stops being true when you want the AI or more than three platforms. Managers and extra handles are described only under old plan names, so I cannot say what a team costs today. Check the refund terms: 48 hours monthly, 14 days yearly.
Networks listed by Hypefury
- Does not support Facebook
- Supports Instagram
- Does not support X
- Supports LinkedIn
- Supports TikTok
- Does not support YouTube
- Supports Threads
- Supports Bluesky
- Does not support Pinterest
- Does not support Google Business
- Does not support Mastodon
What Hypefury does on each network
Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.
| Network | Post types | Publishing | First comment | Analytics | Inbox |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Threads | |||||
| Bluesky | textthread | ||||
| textcarousellong postimagevideo | |||||
| imagevideoTweetshot imagecarousel (up to 10)reelTweet to Reel | Mixed | ||||
| TikTok | video | ||||
| X | |||||
| crossposted postFacebook-only scheduled postTweetshot image |
- Bluesky
- Needs: Listed as supported on the pricing page; Full plan can import Bluesky lists
- hypefury.com
- Needs: Personal profile; posting to a Company Page needed the Creator plan in a 2024 help article (plan names may be outdated)
- Limits: Up to 9 images or 1 video per post, not combined; carousels are exempt (uploaded as a document)
- hypefury.crisp.help
- Needs: Direct publishing needs a Professional Business account (not Creator) linked to a Facebook Page; others get the image by email to post manually
- Limits: Direct publishing supports up to 24 posts per day; carousels up to 10 images or 10 tweets
- hypefury.crisp.help
- X
- Needs: Pricing page FAQ: Hypefury no longer supports X. Older help articles and the llm-info page still mention X features
- hypefury.com
- Needs: Connect one Facebook Page in Settings; add a Facebook slot to the Posting Schedule first; Groups not mentioned
- Limits: One Facebook Page per connection
- hypefury.crisp.help
Publishing and scheduling
- Queue
- Queue page fed by a Posting Schedule with slots per platform; evergreen slots shown in green; slots can be Threads-only; posts can be inserted between slots
- Bulk upload
- Upload CSV powerup: text in column A, UTF-8; cells over 280 characters or 50 words are split into several posts (help article written for tweets)
- Recurring and evergreen posts
- Recurrent Post categories each with own schedule; Evergreen list retweeted at most once per week (help article written for X)
- Drafts and notes
- Drafts can be saved in the composer and refined later
- First comment
- Auto first comment listed on the Full plan
- RSS and curation
- Inspiration panel with templates and hooks for 15+ niches (vendor states)
- Time zones
- Set from location at sign-up; change on Settings page; changing it also changes slot timings
- Also listed
- Auto-DM on Instagram: batches every 30 minutes, campaigns end after 3 days; Autoplugs and auto-reposts; Engagement builder for watched users and keywords; Tweetshots (image posts) limited to 2 per day on Flexible and 5 per day on Full; Hypefury MCP for drafting and scheduling in a chat client (vendor states); Tweet to Reel turns top tweets into short Instagram reels with backgrounds and music; Instagram carousels of up to 10 images or tweets; Polls up to 4 options and 7 days (2022 help article); Vendor says scheduling is possible days, weeks or months ahead
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com
Teams, approvals and clients
- Seats
- Managers (assistant, VA or ghostwriter) need Creator, Business or Agency in a 2024 help article; connected handles Creator 5, Business 10, Agency 15; current plans Flexible and Full
- Roles
- Manager can compose on your behalf; cannot grant X access, view DMs, see billing, delete the account or add or remove accounts or managers
- Workspaces and brands
- One primary handle owns billing and support for all connected handles; the primary cannot be changed later
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help, hypefury.crisp.help, hypefury.crisp.help
Content creation and AI
- AI features
- AI trained on your posts: Full plan; vendor states it generates posts that sound like you; Remix: Add your own spin to AI-generated posts (vendor states)
- Design tools
- Tweetshots (post screenshots as images, theme set in Settings); Instashot with long format and large font options; Distraction-free editor (Full); LinkedIn carousel with custom last slide and file name
- Templates
- Inspiration panel: 15+ hand-curated niches and 30+ tweet templates (vendor states)
- Video tools
- Tweet to Reel: sample reels generated from top tweets, regenerate, edit background and music, then schedule
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com
Analytics and reporting
- Metrics
- likes; reshares; follower growth; profile clicks; engagement per tweet; engagement rate; impressions; tweets volume; followers daily growth; public shareable analytics page
- Data history
- Range not stated; help article says analytics are for Premium users (2024)
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help
Inbox and engagement
- Inbox
- Mentions tab shows mentions, comments and tags in one place with replies (features page)
- Listening
- Engagement builder: users feed from watched users or Twitter lists, keyword search feed; reply, quote, like, repost; unlimited on Full
- Automation
- Auto-DM (Instagram), autoplugs, auto-reposts, Tweet Booster delay up to 48 hours, automated Gumroad sale posts
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help
Integrations, API and apps
- Integrations
- Gumroad; Instagram via Facebook Page; LinkedIn; Facebook Page; Bluesky; Threads; TikTok
- MCP server
- Yes
- iOS app
- No native app read; progressive web app via Add to Home Screen (2020 help article)
- Android app
- Progressive web app (help article exists, not read)
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help
Pricing details
- Billing model
- Flexible: $6/month for 1 channel, $6 per extra; Full: $19/month, all channels
- Annual discount
- Pricing page has a Monthly or Yearly toggle; yearly prices not read
- Trial
- 7-day free trial, no credit card required (both plans)
- Free plan
- No free plan (FAQ)
- Add-ons
- Additional platform on Flexible, $6/month each
- Refunds
- Monthly: refund within 48 hours of payment. Yearly: full refund within 14 days, then prorated with 3 months minimum deducted
- Cancellation
- Billing page in sidebar; pause offer shown first; subscription ends at close of the paid period
- Currencies
- USD
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help, hypefury.crisp.help
Security and compliance
- GDPR
- Privacy policy dated 06/05/2023 lists GDPR rights for EU and EEA residents; requests go to the support email
- Data location
- Data transferred to and processed in the United States; providers listed include Stripe, Intercom, Sentry, LogRocket, GitHub, Amplitude
Source: hypefury.com
Support and onboarding
- Support channels
- live chat; email (support@hypefury.com); help center
- Languages
- English; Spanish (help center); French, Spanish, Portuguese (site)
- Help centre
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/
- Training
- 15-minute courses, masterclasses, podcast and Growth Notes newsletter pages on the site
Sources: hypefury.crisp.help, hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.crisp.help
About the company
- Company
- Hypefury, Inc.
- Founded
- 2019
- Team size
- About page lists nine people; llm-info page gives location as Remote; founders Samy Dindane and Yannick Veys
Sources: hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com, hypefury.com
Limits the vendor documents
- Pricing page FAQ states Hypefury no longer supports X(hypefury.com)
- Pricing page states there is no longer a free plan; Flexible connects 1 platform, others cost $6/month each(hypefury.com)
- LinkedIn posts: up to 9 images or 1 video; longer tweets or threads cannot be cross-posted unless sent as a carousel(hypefury.crisp.help)
- Instagram direct posting needs a Professional Business account linked to a Facebook Page; Creator accounts do not work(hypefury.crisp.help)
- Auto-DM campaigns end after 3 days, DM content cannot be edited after posting, and daily DM limits depend on plan(hypefury.crisp.help)
- Facebook: only one Page can be selected per connection(hypefury.crisp.help)
Pages read for this profile (46)
- https://hypefury.com
- https://hypefury.com/features-pricing/
- https://hypefury.com/llm-info/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/
- https://hypefury.com/blog
- https://hypefury.com/threads/how-to-schedule-posts-on-threads/
- https://hypefury.com/bluesky-integration/
- https://www.trustpilot.com/review/hypefury.com
- https://hypefury.com/sitemap.xml
- https://hypefury.com/page-sitemap.xml
- https://hypefury.com/about/
- https://hypefury.com/instagram-features/
- https://hypefury.com/features/publish/
- https://hypefury.com/features/analytics/
- https://hypefury.com/features/engagement/
- https://hypefury.com/tiktok/
- https://hypefury.com/mastodon/
- https://hypefury.com/privacy-policy/
- https://hypefury.com/blog-en/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/linkedin-integration-1hzeyln/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/instagram-integration-12s01do/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/scheduling-instagram-posts-1t0hp7f/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/how-do-i-connect-my-instagram-account-to-hypefury-1s1xz7a/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/auto-dms-cd4ik1/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/understanding-hypefurys-global-features-8frdbi/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/add-your-va-assistant-ghostwriter-to-hypefury-zte3ms/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/can-i-request-a-refund-1ajd9cl/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/how-do-i-change-the-timezone-of-my-queue-172dia7/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/hypefury-analytics-xj5ms8/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/can-i-schedule-polls-with-hypefury-ot0jg6/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/composing-tweets-and-the-posting-schedule-110scka/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/how-to-use-hypefury-on-iphone-or-ipad-1oo9bur/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/how-to-use-multiple-twitter-handles-with-hypefury-189ku55/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/facebook-integration-1qu3lu4/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/schedule-tweets-in-bulk-using-upload-csv-feature-15i75qm/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/linkedin-media-limits-1wexdw4/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/recurrent-posts-1roiuvy/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/tweet-booster-auto-retweet-8jtsho/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/linkedin-carousel-pmz3xm/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/how-do-i-cancel-my-subscription-1yzzw1h/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/tweet-to-reel-31syc4/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/evergreen-posts-1ayihsk/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/engagement-builder-58hd4l/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/twitter-autoplug-1625d7c/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/scheduling-a-linkedin-post-t2unly/
- https://hypefury.crisp.help/en/article/powerups-u4v1at/
Pick Hypefury if
Pick Hypefury if you are a solo creator writing mostly text for Bluesky, Threads or LinkedIn and want Instagram repurposing at a low per-channel price. Use the trial to check the thinly documented channels. Skip it if X, Facebook, YouTube or Pinterest are on your list, or if you need team workflows, because the current plans do not document them.
Questions people ask
Does Hypefury support X?
The pricing page FAQ says Hypefury no longer supports X. Some help articles and other pages still describe X features, so treat those as out of date.
Does Hypefury have a free plan?
No. The FAQ says there is no longer a free plan. Both plans have a 7-day free trial with no credit card required.
What does Hypefury cost?
Flexible is $6 per month for one channel and $6 for each extra channel, up to 5. Full is $19 per month, or $199 per year, with all channels included.
What is Hypefury's refund policy?
Monthly plans can be refunded within 48 hours of payment. Yearly plans get a full refund within 14 days, then a prorated refund with 3 months minimum deducted.
Alternatives
Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Hypefury.
How we checked
The Full plan's yearly price is published as $199 per year; 16.58 is that figure divided by 12. Flexible yearly is $5 per channel per month, read from the page's pricing script. The FAQ still refers to a "Starter plan" trial, which looks like outdated wording. X and Mastodon appear in the footer, but the FAQ says X is no longer supported and Mastodon is not in the plan's channel list, so neither is recorded. No public API is mentioned.