Skip to content
Schedule Social Media

Press Esc to close.

Taplio

Checked 26 Oct 2026 · source · 1 networks · API yes · AI yes

Best for

LinkedIn-focused creators who want AI post writing, carousels and engagement tools alongside scheduling.

Skip it if

You need any network besides LinkedIn; Taplio is LinkedIn only.

Overview

Taplio is a LinkedIn growth suite more than a scheduler. Scheduling is one part, next to a post generator, a niche feed of viral posts, comment tools and lead features. The only other network it touches is X, and only as a cross-post through Tweet Hunter, which needs active subscriptions to both products linked by API keys and is capped at 280 characters. Both products name the same operator, lempire.

The part I'd look at first is how it connects. Taplio Connect, a Chromium extension, is required and works from your LinkedIn browser session. The help center says it cannot be installed on mobile, and that logging out of LinkedIn in that browser makes scheduled posts fail and stops stats syncing. That is a different dependency from a tool that holds an authorised connection on its own servers. Add the terms of service, which make you solely responsible if LinkedIn acts against your account and prohibit unauthorized automation on third-party platforms, and the auto connect, auto reply and auto DM features deserve a careful read. The vendor says requests and DMs run at human-paced limits but does not number the daily caps.

Plans are priced per account licence: $39, $69 and $199 monthly. The pricing page also shows $32, $49 and $149, and the help center explains these are the yearly per-month prices, so that old puzzle is settled. Other conflicts remain. The pricing page lists 250 AI credits and 500 comment credits on Starter, while the help center's credit description gives Starter none and 250 Expert credits plus 500 reply credits on Growth. The help center says a payment method is needed for the 7-day trial, but the pricing page says no card. Company page analytics are described as existing in one article and unavailable in another. I'd settle all three with support before paying.

Some documented limits decide use cases. Posts cap at 3,000 characters, one video is allowed at 128MB, and video, images and PDFs cannot be mixed. Company pages get no video, no analytics and no engagement tools, and one personal profile is allowed per Taplio account. An API and an MCP with 27 tools exist, though the MCP page counts vary between 14 and 27, and the API needs an active subscription without saying which tier.

What it does well

  • It covers the whole LinkedIn loop in one place: generation from an idea, an article or a YouTube video, a visual queue, a Kanban drafts board and an Engage inbox for replies and mentions.
  • Queue handling is thought through, with Re-queue, Shuffle and evergreen recycling to fill empty slots, and scheduled comments up to 1,250 characters.
  • Content types include text, images, PDF carousels, video and polls, with personal profile and company pages posting from one queue.
  • Agencies and ghostwriters get Organizations with Member, Content Writer and Admin roles, and a client account can be switched to from the sidebar.
  • A free Chrome extension (Boost) works without a plan and shows 30 days of stats and 90 days of best posts.

What to watch out for

  • Scheduling depends on a Chromium browser staying logged in to LinkedIn, and setup cannot be finished on a phone.
  • Starter, Growth and Pro differ in ways the vendor's pages describe inconsistently, including AI credits and what analytics the lowest plan includes.
  • Company pages lose video, analytics and engagement tools, and a second personal profile needs a separate account and licence.
  • The terms put LinkedIn enforcement risk on you, and the automation features are the ones most exposed to it.
  • The inbox and Organizations are on Growth and Pro only, and mention tracking for up to 5 other profiles is Pro only.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annually, per monthUnitWhat you get
Starter $39 Not published per month 250 AI credits and 500 comment credits per month
Growth $69 Not published per month Limits not clearly stated on the page
Pro $199 Not published per month Unlimited AI and comment credits

Free plan: Chrome extension is free without a plan

Taplio bills per licence, and the licence follows one personal LinkedIn profile. The monthly prices are $39, $69 and $199, and annual billing brings them to $32, $49 and $149 a month. The jump to Pro buys unlimited AI credits (fair use), mention tracking and the lead database, so it is a usage tier more than a team tier. Team seats are discounted 10% from 2 seats, 15% from 11 and 20% from 51, and each member is added to billing on acceptance. A second client profile is a second licence. Linking Taplio with Tweet Hunter gives 25% off both, but only one discount applies at a time. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee, and you cancel first, then contact support.

Networks listed by Taplio

  • Does not support Facebook
  • Does not support Instagram
  • Does not support X
  • Supports LinkedIn
  • Does not support TikTok
  • Does not support YouTube
  • Does not support Threads
  • Does not support Bluesky
  • Does not support Pinterest
  • Does not support Google Business
  • Does not support Mastodon

What Taplio does on each network

Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.

NetworkPost typesPublishingFirst commentAnalyticsInbox
LinkedIntextimagePDF document or carouselvideopollAuto-publishYesYes
Xtext cross-post
LinkedIn
Needs: Taplio Connect extension required in a Chromium browser with a LinkedIn session; company pages need personal profile admin; one personal profile per account
Limits: Post 3,000 chars; scheduled comment 1,250; images GIF JPEG PNG 5MB; PDF 50MB; one video 128MB; no mixing video, images or PDFs; no video from company pages; poll question 140 chars
intercom.help
X
Needs: Active Taplio and Tweet Hunter subscriptions linked by API keys; "Also publish on X" in the Boosts tab
Limits: Capped at 280 characters even with X Premium; option to write an X-specific version
intercom.help

Publishing and scheduling

Calendar views
Post schedule page with default day view and monthly view; Visual queue; Drafts Kanban board with editable columns
Queue
Queue slots added via Actions > Edit Post schedule; at least one slot per day suggested; Re-queue pulls posts forward, Shuffle mixes topics
Recurring and evergreen posts
Tap to fill empty slots from evergreen posts and recycle top posts; reminder when queue runs low (vendor states)
Best time suggestions
Slots tuned to follower activity and described as time zone aware, refined as you post (vendor states, example slots shown)
Drafts and notes
Drafts Kanban view with pre-made columns, search, drag to Scheduled column and confirm time; drafts also in composer Drafts tab
First comment
Scheduled comment on own post (vendor automation page); scheduled comments max 1,250 characters
RSS and curation
Daily feed of viral posts ranked for your niche
Time zones
Best-time slots said to be time zone aware (vendor page); setting itself not described in the queue article
Also listed
Live reach prediction before publishing (vendor states); Drafts queued via MCP; nothing posts until you confirm; Post to personal profile or company pages from one queue; switch in one click; Failed posts listed in an Errors section of the Post schedule page; @mentions and tagging people and companies in posts (help article exists); LinkedIn polls schedulable like normal posts; Export all published posts (help article exists)

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help, intercom.help

Teams, approvals and clients

Seats
Organizations on Growth and Pro; each member added to billing on acceptance; seat limit not stated; over 50 seats via chat
Roles
Member (own account only), Content Writer (shared accounts), Admin (billing, add members)
Client access
Admins and Content Writers switch to a client account from the sidebar if the owner shares it; separate Chrome profile advised per account
Workspaces and brands
Organizations; one personal LinkedIn profile per Taplio account, a second profile needs a separate account and licence

Sources: taplio.com, intercom.help, intercom.help, intercom.help

Content creation and AI

AI features
Create / post generator: Hooks and stories in your voice, rewrites, tone matching; Ask Taplio (formerly Chat Assist): Reviews past posts, weekly trend briefs and drafts; Post builder: Generates posts from an idea, an article or a YouTube video; AI variation and AI Edit: New version of a post you like; Carousel Generator: Walkthrough article in help center; AI comment and reply generator: Smart replies via Taplio Boost, one credit each
AI credits
Starter none; Growth 250 Expert credits per month then unlimited Faster mode, 500 reply credits; Pro unlimited (fair use); 1 credit per generation; renew on the 1st
Design tools
Carousel builder
Media library
Media tools exposed in MCP (upload_media, list_media, pick_media); Collections for saved posts
Video tools
Free LinkedIn video downloader tool

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help, intercom.help

Analytics and reporting

Metrics
Core analytics; Advanced analytics (not detailed); LinkedIn Benchmark of 60k+ posts monthly (vendor states); Followers, impressions, reach, engagement rate; Per-post performance; Benchmark: carousel 3.4x, text plus image 2.1x, text only 1.4x (vendor page, 50,214 posts); Free Boost extension: 30 day stats and 90 day best posts
Report exports
CSV export (Starter and above per plans article); Weekly and monthly summaries; Shareable live stats report; Export of published posts
Data history
Vendor states full history kept; Boost shows 30 days stats and 90 days best posts

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help

Inbox and engagement

Inbox
Engage: replies, contacts, saved posts, industry posts, mentions (Growth and Pro)
Listening
Mention tracking for up to 5 other profiles or company pages (Pro)
Automation
Scheduled comment, auto connect, auto reply, auto DM, cross-post to X (vendor automation page; daily limits not numbered); Lead Database 3M+ profiles on Pro

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help

Integrations, API and apps

Integrations
Free Chrome extension for comments; Taplio LinkedIn MCP (27 tools in MCP V2); Taplio API; Zapier; lemlist (push contacts); Tweet Hunter (publish to LinkedIn and X); Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT, Manus AI via MCP; Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, Zed listed on vendor MCP FAQ
Zapier
Yes
MCP server
Yes
Public API
Yes
API docs
https://api.taplio.com/
API authentication
Bearer API key from Account settings > Integrations, rotatable
API rate limits
Not published; HTTP 429 returned when exceeded
API plans
Active subscription required for API key access
iOS app
No native app; mobile browser use after desktop onboarding
Android app
No native app; mobile browser use after desktop onboarding
Browser extension
Taplio Connect (required, Chromium browsers only) and free Taplio Boost Chrome extension

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help

Pricing details

Billing model
Starter $39/mo, Growth $69/mo, Pro $199/mo monthly; prices per account (licence), exclude taxes
Annual discount
Yearly per month: Starter $32 ($384/yr), Growth $49 ($588/yr), Pro $149 ($1,788/yr)
Trial
7 days with all Pro features but limited AI usage; payment method required per help center; paid plan starts at end of 7 days or AI limit
Free plan
None; Chrome extension free
Discounts
Team seats: 10% from 2 seats, 15% from 11, 20% from 51; Taplio plus Tweet Hunter linked: 25% off both; Only one discount applies at a time; Student, academic and nonprofit discounts not offered
Refunds
30-day money-back guarantee from first payment; cancel first, then contact support via chat
Cancellation
Settings > Billing > Cancel subscription; trial can be used once per account
Currencies
$ (code not stated)

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help, intercom.help

Security and compliance

Platform partner status
Vendor states connection requests and DMs run at safe human-paced limits; Terms of service state the user is solely responsible if LinkedIn acts against the account; Terms prohibit unauthorized automation on third-party platforms

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com

Support and onboarding

Support channels
In-app chat bubble; Email team@taplio.com for extension issues (replies usually under a day per Boost article); Contact page with live group demos; Priority support on Pro
Help centre
https://intercom.help/taplio/en
Training
Taplio Academy free masterclasses
Import from
Aware (help article for users moving over engagement feeds)

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com, intercom.help, intercom.help

About the company

Company
lempire (operator named in terms of service, no suffix; also named for Tweet Hunter)

Sources: taplio.com, taplio.com

What review sites show

Scores and counts as the review site displays them on the date shown. They are other people's ratings, not ours.

SiteScoreReviewsChecked
Trustpilot3.6202026-10

Recent product changes

  • 2026

    MCP V2

    Adds 27 tools including an Engage toolset (8 comment tools, 14 posts and analytics, 5 media); drafts queued in Taplio; month not stated

  • 2026

    Taplio Boost replaces Taplio X

    Free Chrome extension with 30 day stats and Recent Hits; date not stated

Limits the vendor documents

  • Taplio Connect installs only on Chromium browsers and cannot be installed on mobile; setup finishes on desktop(intercom.help)
  • Logging out of LinkedIn in the browser with Connect makes scheduled posts fail and stops stats syncing(intercom.help)
  • Company pages: no video, no analytics or engagement tools(intercom.help)
  • Unsupported combinations: multiple videos, video with images or PDF, multiple PDFs, PDF with images(intercom.help)
  • One personal LinkedIn profile per Taplio account(intercom.help)
  • X posts via Tweet Hunter capped at 280 characters(intercom.help)
Pages read for this profile (31)

Pick Taplio if

Pick Taplio if you build a personal brand or run founder-led outreach on LinkedIn and want writing, a queue and engagement tools under one login. It also fits a ghostwriter or small agency that can absorb one licence per client profile. Skip it if you post anywhere other than LinkedIn, if you cannot keep a Chromium browser logged in, or if the terms' stance on automation worries you.

Questions people ask

Does Taplio have a free plan?

No. The free Chrome extension (Taplio Boost) works without a plan, but the platform needs a subscription. A 7-day trial gives Pro features with limited AI usage.

Which networks does Taplio support?

LinkedIn, personal profiles and company pages. X posts are possible only as a cross-post through Tweet Hunter, which needs both subscriptions linked and is capped at 280 characters.

What does Taplio cost?

Starter is $39 per month, Growth $69 and Pro $199 when billed monthly. The yearly per-month prices are $32, $49 and $149, according to the help center.

Does the Taplio trial need a card?

The vendor's pages disagree. The help center says a payment method is required, while the pricing page says no credit card. Confirm at sign-up. The trial can be used once per account, and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee from the first payment.

Alternatives

Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Taplio.

How we checked

Condensed (WebFetch) read. The page shows two monthly price sets: headline $39/$69/$199 billed monthly, and a comparison table showing $32/$49/$149; the reason is not explained, so the headline figures are used. No annual prices shown, so annual is null. A Taplio API and LinkedIn MCP are listed but the page does not say which tiers include them. Currency symbol is $ with no code.

Get an email when a platform changes its API

One email per new entry: what changed, who is affected, and the deadline.

Follow with RSS, or per platform, for example X or Meta.