Preview App
Checked 26 Oct 2026 · source · 3 networks · API not stated · AI no
Instagram-first creators who plan the visual grid and Reels in a phone-friendly planner.
You need LinkedIn, X, YouTube or Pinterest publishing; the pages name only Instagram, Facebook and TikTok.
Overview
Preview is built around the Instagram feed. The homepage describes a grid planner for photo, video and carousel posts, design tools such as presets and a background remover, video editing, an image splitter that spreads one picture over several posts, hashtag and SEO keyword tools, caption ideas, comment management and analytics with best posting times and competitor insights.
My plan data separates what each tier unlocks. Free covers 1 user, 1 device, unlimited posts and basic analytics. Pro adds all filter packs, repost and the image splitter. Premium is where auto-posting to Instagram, Facebook and TikTok lives, together with the Story planner, full analytics, competitor insights and unlimited devices and team members.
That last point matters for anyone comparing free plans: the free tier is a planner, and publishing automatically is on the top plan. Networks are Instagram, Facebook and TikTok only. The vendor does not label its tools as AI, no trial is stated, and no API is mentioned. The homepage did not say which device platforms it runs on.
What it does well
- Has a grid and feed planner with an image splitter and design tools.
- Includes hashtag, SEO keyword and competitor hashtag lookups.
- Free plan includes unlimited posts and basic analytics.
- Premium adds Story planning and unlimited team members.
What to watch out for
- Auto-posting is on Premium, not on Free or Pro.
- Only Instagram, Facebook and TikTok are covered.
- Monthly prices are not shown, only yearly billing figures.
- No trial or API is stated, and device support was not confirmed.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Unit | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | per month | 1 user, 1 device, unlimited posts, basic analytics |
| Pro | Not published | $6.67 | per month, billed yearly | Unlimited posts, all filter packs, repost, image splitter |
| Premium | Not published | $12.50 | per month, billed yearly | Auto-post to Instagram, Facebook and TikTok, Story planner, full analytics, competitor insights, unlimited devices and team members |
Free plan: 1 user, 1 device, unlimited posts, 2 filter packs, basic analytics
The ladder is Free, Pro and Premium. The pricing page, which is in USD, shows only yearly billing: Pro is $6.67 a month and Premium is $12.5 a month, billed yearly. It says monthly plans exist but shows no monthly price, so I have none to quote. The step that matters is Premium, which adds auto-posting, Story planning, full analytics, competitor insights and unlimited devices and team members. Growth in the bill is therefore tied to features more than to channel counts.
Networks listed by Preview App
- Supports Facebook
- Supports Instagram
- Does not support X
- Does not support LinkedIn
- Supports TikTok
- Does not support YouTube
- Does not support Threads
- Does not support Bluesky
- Does not support Pinterest
- Does not support Google Business
- Does not support Mastodon
What Preview App does on each network
Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.
| Network | Post types | Publishing | First comment | Analytics | Inbox |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| photovideocarouselreelstory | Mixed | Yes | Yes | ||
| Auto-publish | |||||
| TikTok | video | Auto-publish |
- Needs: Auto-post: Creator or Business account linked to a Facebook page; personal accounts use notification/Placeholder route
- Limits: Up to 20 tags per auto-post; aspect ratio 4:5 to 16:9; no location tag on auto-posted videos; no custom cover on auto-posted Reels; no daily limit on auto-posted Reels
- thepreviewapp.com
- Needs: Share to Facebook Page toggle when scheduling (Premium auto-post to Facebook)
- thepreviewapp.com
Publishing and scheduling
- Calendar views
- Visual grid planner
- Best time suggestions
- Best Times analytics listed
- Drafts and notes
- Placeholder feature for planning without auto-post (personal accounts)
- First comment
- Auto-post supports first comments (FAQ)
- Hashtag tools
- Hashtag discovery, hashtag analytics, top competitor hashtags, hashtag groups manager, SEO keywords finder
- Time zones
- Timezone can be chosen per scheduled post (blog tutorial)
- Also listed
- Pinned post preview in grid; Image splitter; Repost photos, carousels and Reels without watermark; Backup of planned posts (Premium); Desktop planner (Premium)
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com
Teams, approvals and clients
- Seats
- Free 1 user; Premium unlimited team members
- Workspaces and brands
- Each additional Instagram account needs its own Pro or Premium plan
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com
Content creation and AI
- AI features
- Caption ideas: 3,000+ caption ideas (Premium)
- Design tools
- Presets; Magic Paste; Background Remover; Design Resizer; Frames; Templates; Graphics; Memes; Filter Packs; Fonts
- Media library
- Upload from camera roll, Google Drive, Dropbox; stock photos
- Templates
- Templates and graphics listed
- Video tools
- Voiceover, sound effects, transitions, music, speech-to-text, trim and rearrange
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com
Analytics and reporting
- Metrics
- Top posts; Best times; Link clicks; Follower growth; Hashtag analytics
- Competitor tracking
- Competitor insights (Premium)
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com, apps.apple.com
Inbox and engagement
- Inbox
- Reply, hide and delete comments
Source: thepreviewapp.com
Integrations, API and apps
- Integrations
- Google Drive; Dropbox
- iOS app
- Yes, App Store (iOS/iPadOS 15.6+, macOS 12.5+ on M1, visionOS 1.0+)
- Desktop app
- Web desktop planner (Premium)
Sources: apps.apple.com, thepreviewapp.com
Pricing details
- Billing model
- Free plan plus Pro and Premium, per Instagram account
- Free plan
- Free: 1 user, 1 device, unlimited posts, 2 filter packs, basic analytics
- Add-ons
- Filter packs (in-app purchase, D Filters Pack $3.99)
- Currencies
- USD
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, apps.apple.com
Security and compliance
- Platform partner status
- Vendor states it is officially reviewed and approved by Instagram
Source: thepreviewapp.com
Support and onboarding
- Support channels
- Email via FAQ; Contact page; FAQ; Blog
- Languages
- English (app)
- Help centre
- https://thepreviewapp.com/faq
- Training
- Instagram Guide and blog resources
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com
About the company
- Company
- Preview App Pty Ltd
- Team size
- Described as a very small team
Sources: thepreviewapp.com, thepreviewapp.com
What review sites show
Scores and counts as the review site displays them on the date shown. They are other people's ratings, not ours.
| Site | Score | Reviews | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| App store | 4.7 | 45000 | 2026-10 |
Recent product changes
2025-12-24
Release note generic; App Store lists 4.1.0 as latest
Limits the vendor documents
- Threads not supported (not yet allowed by Instagram)(thepreviewapp.com)
- Private accounts cannot be auto-tagged(thepreviewapp.com)
- Auto-posted videos cannot have a location tag; auto-posted Reels cannot have a custom cover(thepreviewapp.com)
- Personal Instagram accounts cannot use auto-post(thepreviewapp.com)
- Failed auto-posts may need manual posting or rescheduling(thepreviewapp.com)
Pages read for this profile (6)
Pick Preview App if
Pick it if you plan an Instagram-first grid and Reels and want to start free. Plan on Premium if automatic publishing is the point. Skip it if you need LinkedIn, X, YouTube or Pinterest.
Questions people ask
Does Preview have a free plan?
Yes. It covers 1 user, 1 device, unlimited posts, 2 filter packs and basic analytics.
Which networks does Preview support?
Instagram, Facebook and TikTok.
What does Preview cost to start?
Free costs $0. Pro is $6.67 per month and Premium is $12.5 per month, both billed yearly.
Alternatives
Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Preview App.
How we checked
Pricing read from the raw HTML of the pricing page: all prices in USD, billed yearly; the page says monthly plans exist but shows no monthly price, so monthlyPriceUSD is null for Pro and Premium. Not stated: trial, API. Features such as Magic Paste and Voiceover are not labelled AI by the vendor, so hasAiAssistant is false.