Quso.ai
Checked 26 Oct 2026 · source · 7 networks · API not stated · AI yes
Video creators who want AI to cut long videos into short clips and then schedule them to short-form platforms.
You post mostly text or images: Quso is built around video clipping, and scheduling to seven platforms only starts on the $39 Essential plan.
Overview
Quso.ai, formerly vidyo.ai, is a video clipping tool with a scheduler attached. The homepage says it turns long videos, podcasts and streams into short captioned clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts. It lists an AI clip generator, animated captions, text-based editing, a brand kit, a content planner, analytics and a scheduler with one calendar across platforms.
There is a real free plan: 75 credits a month, 720p exports with a quso.ai watermark, TikTok publishing only and 7 days of data retention. Credits are about one minute of processed video each. Lite is $29 a month, Essential $39 and Growth $49, with 100, 300 and 600 credits.
Scheduling is where the plan gates matter. Lite publishes to TikTok. Scheduling to seven platforms starts on Essential, the $39 plan, which also adds the content planner. Growth adds the brand kit, analytics and priority support. The page showed a Halloween offer of 50% off yearly plans, and the yearly equivalents in my data ($14.50, $19.50, $24.50 a month) reflect that offer, so check what you pay at renewal.
What it does well
- A free plan exists for trying the clipping workflow.
- Built for video: clips, captions and a planner in one place.
- Seven networks tracked, including X, YouTube and LinkedIn.
- Credits tie cost to minutes of video processed.
What to watch out for
- The free plan watermarks exports and limits publishing to TikTok.
- Multi-platform scheduling starts at $39, not $29.
- Credits cap how much video you can process each month.
- I found no public API mentioned.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Unit | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | per month | 75 credits/month, watermark, TikTok publishing |
| Lite | $29 | $14.50 | per month | 100 credits/month, unlimited 1080p clips, publish to TikTok |
| Essential | $39 | $19.50 | per month | 300 credits/month, schedule to 7 platforms, content planner |
| Growth | $49 | $24.50 | per month | 600 credits/month, brand kit, analytics, priority support |
Free plan: 75 credits per month, 720p exports with a quso.ai watermark, TikTok publishing only, 7 days data retention
The ladder is Free, then Lite at $29, Essential at $39 and Growth at $49 per month, and what you pay for is credits (about a minute of video each) plus scheduling reach. Credits go 75, 100, 300, 600. Lite is limited to TikTok, and the seven-platform scheduler arrives at Essential. The yearly prices I read were part of a 50% off Halloween promotion, with the page saying the discount carries into renewals, so I'd confirm the renewal price before committing.
Networks listed by Quso.ai
- Supports Facebook
- Supports Instagram
- Supports X
- Supports LinkedIn
- Supports TikTok
- Supports YouTube
- Does not support Threads
- Does not support Bluesky
- Supports Pinterest
- Does not support Google Business
- Does not support Mastodon
What Quso.ai does on each network
Only what the vendor's own pages state. A blank cell means the pages do not say.
| Network | Post types | Publishing | First comment | Analytics | Inbox |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| imagevideocarousel | |||||
| TikTok | video | Auto-publish | |||
| YouTube | videoShorts | ||||
| X | |||||
- Needs: Business or Creator account linked to a Facebook Page; user must be Page admin
- helpdesk.quso.ai
Publishing and scheduling
- Calendar views
- visual content calendar; AI Content Planner grid (weeks or months)
- Bulk upload
- Bulk publishing on Growth plan; vendor page cites up to 300 posts per batch on Custom Growth
- Recurring and evergreen posts
- Vendor states recurring posts can be automated
- Best time suggestions
- AI Content Planner suggests when to post (vendor states)
- Hashtag tools
- AI hashtag suggestions (Instagram scheduler page)
- Also listed
- Schedule content up to 6 months ahead (help center welcome); Scheduled posts can be edited, deleted or rescheduled before publish time; Phone-style preview does not show final edited template or subtitles; Publish external (uploaded) content on Essential and Growth
Sources: quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai, quso.ai, quso.ai
Teams, approvals and clients
- Seats
- Default 4 team members; more via help@quso.ai; team seat add-on needed for Team Workspace
- Roles
- Post creator, approver, workspace owner (approval article); other roles not specified
- Approvals
- Send for approval by email link; approver needs sign-in to approve; scheduled posts publish automatically after approval; requires Team Workspace
- Workspaces and brands
- Each team has its own workspace; users can switch between teams. Social sets group accounts by brand or client; each paid plan includes 1 set
Sources: helpdesk.quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai
Content creation and AI
- AI features
- AI Clips Generator: Virality-scored moments, 20 languages; AI Subtitle Generator: Animated captions in 99 languages; Viddy AI assistant: Chat with a video to draft posts, emails and copy; AI Video Generator and AI Influencer; CutMagic: Automatic scene cuts; AI B-Roll Library
- AI credits
- One credit is about one minute of processed video; Free 75, Lite 100, Essential 300, Growth 600 (1,800 on higher tier); add-on credits about $0.15 each and do not expire
- Design tools
- Brand Kit; Custom templates (Growth)
- Media library
- Storage Lite 10 GB, Essential 25 GB, Growth 75 GB (pricing page)
- Templates
- Custom brand templates on Growth
- Video tools
- AI clips, text-based editing, filler word and silence removal, reframing, B-roll
Sources: quso.ai, quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai, quso.ai
Analytics and reporting
- Metrics
- Post performance; Social Score; Virality Score before posting
- Data history
- Free plan data retention 7 days
Integrations, API and apps
- Integrations
- YouTube; Vimeo; X; Facebook; Twitch; Rumble; Loom; LinkedIn; Zoom; Google Drive; Dropbox; Ayrshare (publishing connection for TikTok)
- Desktop app
- Desktop advanced video editor on Lite and above
Sources: quso.ai, quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai
Pricing details
- Billing model
- Credit-based tiers by video minutes, USD, scheduling gated by plan
- Annual discount
- Vendor states yearly saves 50%: Lite $174, Essential $234, Growth $294
- Trial
- No free trial listed
- Free plan
- Free: 75 credits per month, 720p with watermark, TikTok publishing, 7 days retention (some countries only per homepage)
- Add-ons
- Extra credits at about $0.15 each; Team member seat add-on; Additional social sets
- Discounts
- Halloween offer: 50% off yearly plans for new purchases until Nov 1 (2026)
- Refunds
- Credits for unprocessed projects refunded automatically; otherwise contact help@quso.ai
- Cancellation
- Monthly or annual, cancel anytime
- Currencies
- USD
Sources: quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai
Security and compliance
- Single sign-on
- Login options article exists; content not read
Support and onboarding
- Support channels
- Email help@quso.ai; Help desk articles; Priority support (Growth)
- Help centre
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai
- Training
- Events page on Luma
- Onboarding
- Setup your account article
- Import from
- Existing Vidyo.ai customers keep their plan and pricing
Sources: quso.ai, helpdesk.quso.ai, quso.ai
About the company
- Ownership
- Formerly vidyo.ai (rebrand)
Source: quso.ai
Limits the vendor documents
- Up to 35 linked social accounts: 5 per platform for 7 platforms, on all plans(helpdesk.quso.ai)
- Lite plan can link TikTok only; Essential and Growth link all 7 platforms(helpdesk.quso.ai)
- Instagram requires a Business or Creator account linked to a Facebook Page(helpdesk.quso.ai)
- Approval flow requires a Team Workspace with a team member seat add-on(helpdesk.quso.ai)
- Base plan credits expire at end of period and do not roll over(helpdesk.quso.ai)
- Preview does not show final edited template or subtitle style(helpdesk.quso.ai)
Pages read for this profile (14)
- https://quso.ai/
- https://quso.ai/pricing
- https://quso.ai/products
- https://quso.ai/help/welcome-to-qusoai
- https://quso.ai/products/social-media-scheduler.html
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/llms.txt
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/add-social-media-accounts.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/how-to-bulk-publish.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/send-post-for-approval.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/team-workspace-faq.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/subscription-plans.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/connect-instagram-account.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/connect-tiktok-account.md
- https://helpdesk.quso.ai/help/how-credits-work.md
Pick Quso.ai if
Pick it if your content starts as long video and you want short clips scheduled from the same tool. Skip it if you mostly post text or images, or need an API.
Questions people ask
Does Quso.ai have a free plan?
Yes. It gives 75 credits per month, 720p exports with a quso.ai watermark, TikTok publishing only and 7 days of data retention.
Which networks does it support?
X, YouTube, LinkedIn, Pinterest, TikTok, Facebook and Instagram, with scheduling to seven platforms from the Essential plan.
What does Quso.ai cost to start?
Free is $0. The first paid plan, Lite, is $29 per month with 100 credits and unlimited 1080p clips.
Alternatives
Tools for a similar audience that share the most networks with Quso.ai.
How we checked
Read from the raw pricing page HTML. Annual prices ($174, $234, $294 per year) are shown with a Halloween offer ('50% off yearly plans', ends Nov 1) and the page says the 50% is kept at each renewal; annual monthly equivalents are those yearly totals divided by 12. Strikethrough yearly prices are $348, $468, $588. Credits are about one minute of processed video each. Networks from the vendor Channels list. No public API is mentioned.